de | en
MENU

Book now

A home away from home in Zürich’s old town

Our boutique hotel with its 39 individually furnished rooms, two restaurants and a bar is right in the heart of it all. The building from the 15th century can look back on over 600 years of hospitality. Following a comprehensive renovation, the rich stories from the past can still be felt and experienced, such as in the slightly uneven floors. Many of the heritage elements enjoy protected status and have been carefully preserved, resulting in a compelling mix of past history with timeless, eclectic design, full of charm and personality.

Surrounded by winding lanes and centuries of history, just a short walk from top sightseeing highlights, the lake and the main train station, you’ll have the pleasure of staying at one of Zurich’s oldest inns. Following a careful and comprehensive renovation, the hotel offers a compelling mix of timeless eclectic design and tremendous charm and personality.

Booking.com

Drink & Dine

Surprising, contemporary and relaxed: on the ground floor you’ll find our Baltho Restaurant and the Baltho Bar, as well as the delish Café. On a sunny day our terrace invites you to sit and observe the comings and goings of city life. Two excellent places to savour the good life – for hotel guests, locals and lovers of our beautiful Old Town.

Meet & Work

Our library and the adjoining salon invite guests to lounge and linger. You'll find numerous books on the finer things in life along with entertaining board games. The library and salon can also be hired for a business meeting, birthday celebration, reading event or small concert. Contact us for an offer.

Brochure Meet & Work | Drink & Dine (PDF)

ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT BREAKFAST @ DELISH

28/5–29/5/2016
3.00 pm–4.00 pm

Details »

KIDS TABLE @ BALTHO

28/5–29/5/2016
3.30 pm–4.30 pm

Details »

BAR COURSE @ BALTHO

29/5/2016
4.00 pm–6.00 pm

Details »

Fitness & Wellness

The Fitnesspark Hamam Münstergasse is right near the hotel – just a two-minute walk. As a guest of Marktgasse Hotel, you enjoy free access to the Fitness Area, Group Classes and the Hamam (treatments not included). An ideal place to fit in some exercise or seek out peace and quiet. In a unique oriental atmosphere, body and soul can bask in the gentle warmth and soft light. Leave the stress of everyday life behind.

Newsletter

Our house

The Marktgasse Hotel is one of the oldest inns in the City of Zurich. The first written reference to the historically listed building dates back to the year 1291. Following a careful restoration from 2013 to 2015, the many historic and protected details are impressively combined with timeless, eclectic design and modern technical features – a building with culture.

An inviting presence in the heart of the historic old town, between Bellevue und Central, a short distance from the Limmat River, Lake Zurich and the main train station. The Kunsthaus, Schauspielhaus, Opera House and Tonhalle are in walking distance. The Swiss Federal Institute of Technology ETH and the University of Zurich are also within easy reach. Right next door, you will find the Cabaret Voltaire, the birthplace of the Dada movement.

Enjoy the loveliest views of Zurich, such as from the tower of the Grossmünster cathedral, from Lindenhof or the deluxe option: from our Junior Suite with its own roof terrace. Stroll through our lively Niederdorf district with countless small boutiques, galleries and many excellent restaurants and bars. The legendary Bahnhofstrasse with its numerous shops and department stores is just a short walk away.

eBrochure (PDF)

Marktgasse Hotel Zürich
Marktgasse 17
CH-8001 Zürich

+41 44 266 10 10
.(Javascript muss aktiviert sein, um diese E-Mail-Adresse zu sehen)
  Anfahrt DE  |  Map EN

de | en

Marktgasse Hotel Zürich
Marktgasse 17
CH-8001 Zürich

+41 44 266 10 10
.(Javascript muss aktiviert sein, um diese E-Mail-Adresse zu sehen)

Baltho Küche & Bar delish Café Take-out

de | en
MENU

Jetzt buchen

Ein Zuhause mitten in der Zürcher Altstadt

Unser Boutique-Hotel mit seinen 39 individuell eingerichteten Zimmern, zwei Restaurants und einer Bar, liegt mittendrin. Das Gebäude aus dem 15. Jahrhundert blickt auf über 600 Jahre Gastlichkeit zurück. Die zahlreichen Geschichten der Vergangenheit sind trotz umfassender Sanierung noch im ganzen Haus erleb- und spürbar, wie z.B. bei den leicht schrägen Böden. Viele der historischen Elemente stehen unter Denkmalschutz und durch die sorgfältige Renovation verbindet sich nun die historische Vergangenheit mit zeitlosem, eklektischem Design mit viel Charme und Persönlichkeit.

Umgeben von verwinkelten Gassen und viel Geschichte, nur einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt von Sehenswürdigkeiten, See und Hauptbahnhof, wohnen Sie bei uns in einem der ältesten Gasthäuser Zürichs. 

Booking.com

Drink & Dine

Überraschend, zeitgemäss und unkompliziert: im Erdgeschoss finden Sie unser Restaurant Baltho Küche und die Baltho Bar, sowie das delish Café Take-out. Bei mildem Wetter lässt sich hier auch auf der Terrasse wunderbar das Altstadttreiben beobachten. Drei Orte für Geniesser – Hotelgäste, Quartierbewohner und Altstadtliebhaber.

Meet & Work

Unsere Bibliothek und der angrenzende Salon laden zum Verweilen ein. Hier finden Sie viele Bücher über die schönen Dinge im Leben sowie unterhaltsame Gesellschaftsspiele. Die Bibliothek und der Salon lassen sich auch für einen geschäftlichen Termin, eine Geburtstagsfeier, eine Lesung oder ein kleines Konzert mieten. Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein Angebot.

Broschüre Meet & Work | Drink & Dine (PDF)

Events

Fussball EM @ delish

10.06.–10.07.2016
ganztags

Details »

Manifesta 11

11.06.–18.09.2016
ganztags

Details »

Sprizz Night @ delish

30.06.2016
17.00–23.00 Uhr

Details »

Fitness & Wellness

Als Gast geniessen Sie, in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels – nur 2 Minuten zu Fuss – , freien Zugang zum Fitnesspark Hamam Münstergasse. Der ideale Ort für Ihre Trainingssession oder um Ruhe und Entspannung zu finden. In einmaliger orientalischer Ambiance, nehmen Körper und Geist ein Bad in milder Wärme und sanftem Licht. Lassen Sie den Alltag hinter sich.

Newsletter

Unser Haus

Das Marktgasse Hotel zählt zu den ältesten Gasthäusern der Stadt Zürich. Das denkmalgeschützte Gebäude wurde 1291 zum ersten Mal schriftlich erwähnt. Nach der sorgfältigen Sanierung zwischen 2013 und 2015, kommen die vielen historischen und geschützten Elemente, in Verbindung mit zeitlosem, eklektischem Design und moderner technischer Ausstattung, hervorragend zur Geltung – ein Haus mit Kultur.

Einladend, inmitten der malerischen Altstadt, zwischen Bellevue und Central, liegt es unweit vom Fluss Limmat, dem Zürichsee und dem Hauptbahnhof. In Gehdistanz finden Sie Kunsthaus, Schauspielhaus, Opernhaus und Tonhalle. Ebenfalls in Kürze erreichbar sind die Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule ETH und die Universität Zürich. Gleich nebenan befindet sich das Cabaret Voltaire, die Wiege des Dadaismus.

Geniessen Sie die schönsten Aussichten auf Zürich, beispielsweise vom Turm des Grossmünsters, vom Lindenhof oder natürlich, ganz gediegen, von unserer Junior Suite mit eigener Dachterrasse. Flanieren Sie durch unser lebhaftes Niederdorf-Quartier mit unzähligen kleinen Boutiquen, Galerien und vielen guten Restaurants und Bars. Die legendäre Bahnhofstrasse mit ihren zahlreichen Shopping-Möglichkeiten erreichen Sie in wenigen Minuten zu Fuss.

E-Broschüre Englisch (PDF)

 

 

Marktgasse Hotel Zürich
Marktgasse 17
CH-8001 Zürich

+41 44 266 10 10
.(Javascript muss aktiviert sein, um diese E-Mail-Adresse zu sehen)
  Anfahrt DE  |  Map EN

de | en

Marktgasse Hotel Zürich
Marktgasse 17
CH-8001 Zürich

+41 44 266 10 10
.(Javascript muss aktiviert sein, um diese E-Mail-Adresse zu sehen)

Baltho Küche & Bar delish Café Take-out